Back at it

Okay, so, a lot happened this summer, but we’re finally getting back at it.

What’s up then ?

Most notable things are,
– a new game jam.
– more TTRPG characters and sessions coming,
– the Invictus TTRPG project,

So, first thing,
I’m participating in the game jam A Game By Its Cover
For short, we take a cartridge art from the Famicase Exposition
And we make it into a game.

I chose the Veiled cartridge by Dan Ingman



Every day you see the same symbol in the back of your mind, invading your thoughts. It seems to draw you to the outskirts of town, to that mysterious old mansion…

I want to make something a bit in the vibes of Fourth Wall, the first video-game I made.
I want to create the illusion of a loop, but with more progression.
And I know how I’ll do it.

Teasing you, my next game
Veiled, a game about a very long ritual, occult symbols a mysterious house and you.

I’m teaching myself unity to get more into graphic things without having to design a hellish bunch of images because … well, I calculated that if I take the project as it comes, it will have a base number of 448 endings … And that’s not even counting each step I’ll have to draw, so, yeah, trying to automatise things there.

I hope to be able at least of having the structure done by the end of the Jam, and I’ll work on every individual ending when everything else is done.
I’m even thinking about taking player’s input, so I can make it even more about you !

But, we’ll see how it goes.

There are a lot of Jams that I’m interested in participating too, but it’s a lot of work.


As I said, some more TTRPG characters incoming, I will soon write their description, except for Violet Yotl-Siteach. Because I wouldn’t want to spoil those that would follow the stream, or those that are participating in it.
All I can say is that she is part of The Invictus TTRPG project.

What is it about ?
The website explains it all but it’s a French project, so I’ll write it shortly there.

We have two wonderful DMs writing a very encyclopedic universe.

A world where Supers are not an uncommon thing to see.
A world where super corporations rule, on everything.
A world where being an Hero is just a matter of brand and point of view.

It is very inspired by a lot of super heroes media, but I have to say it is quite peculiar.
I’m not very into playing super heroes games in general, because the idea of Super Heroes fighting Super Villains.
Good vs Evils
Saints vs Heretics

It gets old pretty quick.
I not found of Manichaeism, and mostly how it enlightens suprematist ideologies in our societies.
Good, Bad, Hero, Villain, It’s the most subjective thing.

There is a wave of dark, lowish super heroism.
I mean it like dark low fantasy.
But back to the point.

That’s what I liked in The Boys the last super “heroes” serie.
That’s why I liked Villains before that wave.
There was more truth there, maybe even a question, about the way we defend our truth.

But I’ll write a praise another time.

That’s also why I like this TTRPG project.
It’s only the beginning, but there’s a lot coming up.
And well, as I said, it’s in French, but maybe I’ll try and translate it when we’ll be going.

I’ll try to update there more often now that summer’s over.
Maybe a lot more to go during October.
And wish you a very good journey.

Feel free to leave a comment or to send me a message if you have anything to ask or say.

See ya’ll !